Innovation

With its excellent professionalism and long-term experiences UGS strives to respond flexibly to any new challenges. Consequently, UGS is closely involved in research activities to meet the latest market demands and develops its own software and solutions for processing complex tasks.

3D Leaching Simulation

Simulation of how rock salt formations dissolve is a must for the planning of leaching processes for storage caverns. PCL is a 3D simulation software program developed by UGS that can cope with this requirement even under difficult geological conditions.

Spider Plug

Occasionally the application of traditional plugging techniques is impossible if cavern necks with large diameters have to be plugged. In such cases, the Spider Plug – specially developed by UGS – can be deployed.

Logging Interpretation

SEW, Safety Evaluation of Wells, is a software developed by UGS which supports the evaluation of integrity in boreholes that have been subject to wear and tear, and in different load case scenarios.

CARE

CARE is a software-based data acquisition and analysis system which is used for porous or fissured storage formations. Significant contributions by UGS have helped to develop this system.

TC Friction Welding

Welded installation of casings and tubing has recently become the standard technology for gas storage caverns. Friction Welding is an advanced technique developed to increase the speed of the welding process which, if done manually, is very time consuming.

Innovation

Neben hoher Professionalität und langjährigen Erfahrungen nimmt UGS für sich in Anspruch, flexibel auf neue Herausforderungen zu reagieren. So engagiert sich die Untergrundspeicher- und Geotechnologie-Systeme GmbH in der Forschung zu neuen Anforderungen des Marktes, kooperiert mit renommierten Hochschulen und Instituten und entwickelt spezifische Ausrüstungen sowie Software und Lösungen für komplexe Aufgaben.

3D-Solsimulation

Für die Planung des Aussolprozesses von Speicherkavernen ist die Simulation der Salzauflösung ein unbedingtes Erfordernis. PCL, eine von der UGS entwickelte 3D-Simulationssoftware, ist in der Lage, den Solprozess auch unter schwierigen geologischen Bedingungen zu modellieren.

Spider Plug

Gelegentlich versagen herkömmliche Vor­richtungen und Technologien wenn es gilt, großkalibrige Kavernenhälse abzusperren. In solchen Fällen kann der von der UGS entwickelte Spider Plug Abhilfe schaffen.

Logging-Interpretation

SEW, Safety Evaluation of Wells, ist eine von der UGS entwickelte Simulationssoftware, die die sicherheitstechnische Bewertung von Bohrungen bei unterschiedlichen Alterungszuständen und Lastfällen unterstützt.

CARE

CARE ist ein softwaregestütztes Betriebsdatenerfassungs- und Auswertungssystem, das auf Untergrundspeichern in porösen und klüftigen Formationen zum Einsatz kommt, und unter maßgeblicher Mitwirkung von UGS entwickelt wurde.

TC Friction Welding

Der verschweißte Einbau von Casings und Tubings hat sich bei der Errichtung von Speicherkavernen als Standardtechnologie etabliert. Das manuelle Schweißen ist jedoch sehr zeitaufwendig. Die Technologie des Reibschweißens kombiniert die Vorteile einer hohen Verbindungsqualität einer Schweißnaht mit den kurzen Taktzeiten des Verschraubens.